Executive Board

Executive Board

The executive board of Lawrence International coordinates the efforts of the organization. Throughout the year, it makes decisions regarding LI and spearheads the planning of events. It is mandated with the following:

  1. Achieving the goals and purposes of the organization;
  2. Enforcing compliance with the obligations and duties stated in the Constitution;
  3. Promoting membership participation in all events through sign-ups and advertising of upcoming events;
  4. Planning and carrying out LI activities.

The board is usually composed of nine members elected through general election in early spring. A representative of Waseda exchange students is elected from among the Waseda group in early fall. Traditionally, the director of International Student Services has served as the staff advisor to LI. The president of Lawrence International heads the board and chairs all meetings.

2022 – 2023 Executive Board

The current executive board of Lawrence International is as follows:

Elliot Mueller – Co-President, United States

Taeha Jeon – Co- President, Republic of Korea

Tra Yen Vy Phan – Treasurer, Vietnam

Rachel Joo – Event Coordinator, United States/Republic of Korea, Australia

Jo Dang – Event Coordinator, Vietnam

Eugene Segbefia – Communication Chair, Ghana

Cammy Bui – Community Building Chair, Vietnam

Debora Osso – Creative Manager, Morocco

The 2022-23 Executive Board:

Picture of 2022-23 LI Board